Meal prepping and cooking 3pm-10pm

Bake # 1 

Cheesecake muffin inspired korean, underbaked, but better than the rock I did yesterday.

took a 30 min nap to prepare for battle.
Cook # 2 its for dinner

Fried fish with sauteed spinach in lemon garlic butter sauce- which is superb imo.

Broil #3 – to bring to our potlock tomorrow.

Hasselback chicken, always easy always fancy

I didnt get to take a photo as soon as it hit my take out foil tray

Bake #4- another batch for muffin, which got a little burned.

Muffin set at 475 for 9 mins (which essentially burned 

Broil # 5 – my Filipino beef longganisa (which is not sweet I hate sweet main courses) this is for our week long prep of lunches for work, i have yet to prep my coleslaw for the week. 

Combine toyo, suka and a whole host of marinades. Lovely taste, with a hint of spice but not overpowering. I betcha my hubby would wolf this down with vinegar.

Yaas. 

Author: carmelamacchiato

I'm Cristina, this username was named after my husband's favorite coffee drink. In a span of less than a month in November 2015, I quit my decade old job as a news tv producer, got married to the love of my life, and flew to California, seven thousand miles from my hometown, the Philippines. Yep, thats how I roll… or how my life ricocheted.

Leave a Reply

