We literally took a hike

This week was the week we didnt renew our annoyingly pricey athletic club membership aka gym, for many reasons which is a waste of time to enumerate. We agreed that 140 a month is pretty steep and a drive from our place is a far stretch.  

Unbelievably, we live quite a few blocks from this beautiful hiking trail and off we went. 

Plus walking together in nature evidently brings out the best in couples. And the fresh air is outstanding, that I didn’t even feel it was an hour already. I love our last activity for the year. And can’t wait to incorporate this lifestyle more.

Author: carmelamacchiato

I'm Cristina, this username was named after my husband's favorite coffee drink. In a span of less than a month in November 2015, I quit my decade old job as a news tv producer, got married to the love of my life, and flew to California, seven thousand miles from my hometown, the Philippines. Yep, thats how I roll… or how my life ricocheted.

Leave a Reply

