9 Months after….

Nope! I’m not pregnant!

This is the month that took for me to convince myself (actually, my hubby)  that it’s alright to visit a hair salon.

Because compared to my beloved Pilipinas, a salon trip there is a fraction of how astronomical it costs here in the U.S.
That is the reason it took me almost 9 months and have my hair colored!
I try to live below our means and my husband just laughs at my antics because in all seriousness, it’s not a huge deal to him,  but to me… a freakin 120 DOLLARS of Hair color + Haircut is HUGGGEEE Deal!

Case in point:
A full blown hair color, mani and pedicure would cost me about 1500 PESOS- thats around 32 US Dollars!

But then again seeing the results, and the work that my stylist did, I’m quite amazed. I really got my money’s worth
Anyway, the result was nothing short of amazing and I’m glad my hubby encouraged me because daymm I look like a huge mess prior to this!

Author: carmelamacchiato

I'm Cristina, this username was named after my husband's favorite coffee drink. In a span of less than a month in November 2015, I quit my decade old job as a news tv producer, got married to the love of my life, and flew to California, seven thousand miles from my hometown, the Philippines. Yep, thats how I roll… or how my life ricocheted.

Leave a Reply

