Final week: day 1

20130812-145823.jpg

It’s hard not to get too emotional when it comes to closing the show that you helped and nurtured on your own; that familiar feeling of giddiness when you hear the things you wrote about is actually being read by the news anchor.

We started this show October of last year and man it was not easy. It took its toll honestly on my health, as the call time for the program requires your brain cell to be working at hours when normal folks are still sleeping.
Nevertheless, majority of the moments spent here is treasured, and more so the friendship i and second family I gained. The countdown to closing this chapter is ongoing. Im dreading it but at the same time I’m embracing it with relief.

Author: carmelamacchiato

I'm Cristina, this username was named after my husband's favorite coffee drink. In a span of less than a month in November 2015, I quit my decade old job as a news tv producer, got married to the love of my life, and flew to California, seven thousand miles from my hometown, the Philippines. Yep, thats how I roll… or how my life ricocheted.

Leave a Reply

