Back to juicing please

20130616-193403.jpg

Cucumber
Carrot
Apple
Watermelon

I decided to go back to juicing.
For three weeks now, Ive been experiencing an excruciating pain on my left knee. This i felt after a high intensity interval training. I ignored the pain as I was doing the tabata-esque jumps; the next day me and my dad had a meal with fermented fish, which is notorious for the high purine content and causes high uric acid.

Days after I was limping, unable to exercise and sit down on the floor with my legs crossed.

I refused to go under any medication. And I’m doing better drinking my alkaline vitamin c and apple cider first thing in the morning. Little by little I’m getting better.

Author: carmelamacchiato

I'm Cristina, this username was named after my husband's favorite coffee drink. In a span of less than a month in November 2015, I quit my decade old job as a news tv producer, got married to the love of my life, and flew to California, seven thousand miles from my hometown, the Philippines. Yep, thats how I roll… or how my life ricocheted.

Leave a Reply

