Hospital feed this to patients?

20130227-211214.jpg

um. any update on nutrition?

day 4 of my father in the hospital, actual day of his laparoscopy surgery for gall stones.

This is what the daily diet of patients in the hospital.

Seriously?

===

Modern medicine is just amazing of course, I’m forever grateful for that.

But the disregard for proper nutrition which is the main cause of all the suffering is downright sad.

Were they exposed to numerous latest research about how sugar is one of the main cause of sickness linked with heart diseases, diabetes, fatty liver and a whole host of other sickness?

One must be wary on what to ingest majority of foods are simply crap, yes even in institutions where one’s life is of utmost importance.

 

About carmelamacchiato

I'm Cristina, this username was named after my husband's favorite coffee drink. In a span of less than a month in November 2015, I quit my decade old job as a news tv producer, got married to the love of my life, and flew to California, seven thousand miles from my hometown, the Philippines. Yep, thats how I roll… or how my life ricocheted.
This entry was posted in clean eating, family, life-changing health stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

